Nominate an Engaged Scholar for Campus Compact’s 2017 Ehrlich Faculty Award

The nomination process is open for Campus Compact’s 2017 Thomas Ehrlich Civically Engaged Faculty Award. The award recognizes one senior faculty member (post-­tenure or middle ­to ­late career if not on tenure track) each year at a Campus Compact–affiliated college or university.

Honorees are recognized for excellence in engaged teaching and scholarship. This work may include advancing students’ civic learning, conducting community-­based research, fostering reciprocal community partnerships, building institutional commitments to service­-learning and civic engagement, and other means of enhancing higher education’s contributions to the public good.

The recipient and finalists will be announced in early fall 2017 and will be honored at Campus Compact’s national conference in March 2018. In  addition to national recognition, the winner will receive a $2,000 award.

Submission deadline: June 6, 2017

Find application guidelines and other information.

Past Winners

Past winners of the Ehrlich award have included engaged scholars whose work has inspired other faculty members nationwide. The award has in turn help them take their work to the next level.

Read about 2014 winner Leda Cooks, Professor of Communications at the UMass Amherst.

Read a blog on the award from 2012 winner Andrew Furco, Associate Vice President for Public Engagement at the University of Minnesota.